When you create releases, you have the option for the release to be made available to the public, or locked down only to viewers so you can control who sees it.

This is great for sharing updates with remote teams, or private projects.

If you mark a release as Private it will still appear in your release notes list, but as a blank slot similar to below:

To allow someone to view a private release, you can add them as a viewer from your user management area.

Once added, they'll be able to view the release by clicking on the "Private Release" header above, and providing their login details.

Once logged in, private releases will also appear in the main list in their full glory.

NB This is available only on the Pro plan